Angebote zu "Moray" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Biking Maras Moray
168,01 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Maras & Moray For all mountain biking lovers, Peru has one of the largest networks of Inca remains and following the innumerable trails that connect with the most amazing sites in the Cusco, passing through remote villages out of the reach of motorized vehicles, and having the chance to get know local Andean communities and learn their amazing life style. At 9am we pick you up from the hotel and travel by own private vehicle to Chincheros, which takes 40 minutes. Here we begin our cross country biking tour on the nice Andean landscape. We visit Lake Huaypo, Maras-Moray, Salt mining and finally enjoy doing downhill biking to Urubamba in the Sacred Valley. This trip is for beginners, and experience bikers, you can choose to ride in asphalt road, dirt road and single trucks. Will be a nice experience mixing the sport and knowledge of the Inca culture. After 5 hours biking 35km stopping at different viewpoints.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 09.08.2020
Zum Angebot
ATV Quad Bike Tour to Maras Moray
37,21 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Adventure lovers enjoy convenient pickup at their Cusco hotel. From there, a vehicle transports you to the ATV base camp at Cruz Pata. Your guides get you set up with instructions on operating an ATV (either single or double based on your choice at checkout). Upgrade to include a zipline and/or private tour. Riding an ATV gives you access to Sacred Valley sites that are tough to reach via traditional tour. Travel a rugged trail through Andean villages to the colonial town of Maras, with rustic homes, stately mansions, and a church. Learn about the town's history through guided commentary before heading to a Moray archaeological site, where the Inca used the huge holes in the earth's surface to acclimatize seeds. The day's last stop is the Maras salt mines to see local people mining salt in the traditional way and learn about salt’s importance to the Peruvian economy from your guide. Tours ends in Cusco’s main square.

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 09.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Bawden, N: Carrie's War
14,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

A Puffin Book - stories that last a lifetime. Puffin Modern Classics are relaunched under a new logo: A Puffin Book . There are 20 titles to collect in the series, listed below, all with exciting new covers and fun-filled endnotes. Carrie's War by Nina Bawden is an unforgettable Second World War story. 'I did a dreadful thing...or I feel that I did, and nothing can change it...' It is the Second World War and Carrie and Nick are evacuated from London to a small town in Wales, where they are placed with strict Mr Evans and his timid mouse of a sister. Their friend Albert is luckier, living in Druid's Bottom with Hepzibah Green who tells wonderful stories, and the strange Mister Johnny, who speaks a language all of his own. Carrie and Nick are happy to visit Albert there, until one day when Carrie does a terrible thing - the worst thing she ever did in her life... Based on her own childhood, Nina Bawden's enchanting story Carrie's War has delighted readers for almost 40 years. 'Nina Bawden - without question one of the very best writers for children' Daily Telegraph Perfect for fans of Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian. Nina Bawden was one of the UK's best writers for both adults and children. She often used her own childhood experiences in her books - Carrie's War is set in the mining valley in Wales where she lived as an evacuee in wartime. She studied philosophy, politics and economics at Somerville College, Oxford and finished her first novel the year after she took her degree. She won the Guardian Award for Children's Fiction for The Peppermint Pig . Nina died in 2012, aged 87. Also available in A Puffin Book : GOODNIGHT MISTER TOM and BACK HOME by Michelle Magorian CHARLOTTE'S WEB, STUART LITTLE and THE TRUMPET OF THE SWAN by E. B. White THE BORROWERS by Mary Norton STIG OF THE DUMP by Clive King ROLL OF THUNDER, HEAR MY CRY by Mildred D. Taylor A DOG SO SMALL by Philippa Pearce GOBBOLINO by Ursula Moray Williams CARRIE'S WAR by Nina Bawden MRS FRISBY AND THE RATS OF NIMH by Richard C O'Brien A WRINKLE IN TIME by Madeleine L'Engle THE CAY by Theodore Taylor TARKA THE OTTER by Henry Williamson WATERSHIP DOWN by Richard Adams SMITH by Leon Garfield THE NEVERENDING STORY by Michael Ende ANNIE by Thomas Meehan THE FAMILY FROM ONE END STREET by Eve Garnett

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 09.08.2020
Zum Angebot

Ähnliche Suchbegriffe